Award Programs

Bronson Lewis Award

Bronson Lewis Award

This award is named in honor of the late Bronson Lewis, who served for 24 years as secretary and then executive vice president of APA – The Engineered Wood Association. The award recognizes individuals for their leadership and outstanding contributions to the engineered wood industry.

APA Bronson J. Lewis Award Nomination Form

Submission Deadline: June 18, 2024.

2023 APA Safety and Health Awards

The APA Safety and Health Program is designed to be the premier safety award program for the structural panel and engineered wood industry in North America. It encourages and recognizes operational excellence with the goal of reducing injury and illness rates year over year.

Supplier Awards

The EWTA Supplier Awards Program is designed to recognize EWTA member companies that excel in serving their APA member manufacturer customers and in developing innovative solutions to processing problems and challenges.  The program consists of two components:  the Supplier of the Year Awards and the Innovation of the Year Award.

2024 Sponsors